Back to All Events

Welcome


IMG_20170304_174125.jpg

A special welcome to new students to the University and also to all those returning to continue their studies. A new academic year, and a new beginning with lots going on. We hope that you will come and be part of all the goings-on in the Chaplaincy Centre and meet lots of new people and make new friends. Just some of the things going on this term…

Michaelmas Term Programme for Catholic Chaplaincy

 Thursday 4 October                         ACN Rebuilding faith and life on the Ninevah Plains with Sr Luma Khudher OP & the Chaldean Archbishop of Basra

Wednesday 10 October                  Welcome Party

Wednesday 17 October                  Games Night, organised by CathSoc

Wednesday 24 October                  Fr Lawrence Lew OP: The Power of Prayer: the Rosary

Sunday 28 October                         Mass of the Holy Spirit with Bishop Paul Swarbrick, praying for God’s blessing on the new academic year.

Wednesday 31 October                  Hallowe’en Fun & Pumpkins

Saturday 3 November                     Trip to Liverpool

Wednesday 7 November                CathSoc Film Night

Wednesday 14 November              Michael Wee (Anscombe Centre): Introduction to Catholic Bioethics

Wednesday 21 November              Piano Concert in aid of Mary’s Meals.

Wednesday 28 November              Light in the Night prayer vigil, part of the ACN ‘Red Wednesday’ initiative.

Fri 30 Nov – Sun 2 Dec.                 Ampleforth Retreat

Wednesday 5 December                Canon Luiz Ruscillo: Advent and Nativity in the Scriptures

Wednesday 12 December              Meal of All Nations celebration

IMG_20171212_213216.jpg
Earlier Event: July 31
Medjugorje Youth Festival
Later Event: October 1
Freshers Week